Tools

How to easily edit, delete, and delete files and messages from Slack

These problems are mainly due to the lack of space that you can have in the free version of Slack, to store files and messages. This is why when using this tool, you are informed that your work team has exceeded the limit of messages and files that can be saved and then it will be necessary for you to delete or delete them.

So if you didn’t know, you only have 5GB of storage when you use the free version of Slack. You can also add or integrate a maximum of 10 applications, so if you did not know these limitations it is necessary that you take action on the matter. Either you join a paid plan that offers you more storage capacity or you learn how to edit, delete and delete files and messages from Slack easily.

How to easily edit, delete, and delete files and messages from Slack

It is important to remember that the total storage space that Slack allows you is 5 GB. Of course this is in the free plan and when this storage limit is reached, both messages and files cannot be uploaded, although they remain accessible, it is then that it will be necessary for them to be deleted.

edit slack messages

This is to be able to have space for new files and messages, but don’t worry if you don’t know how to proceed so that you can delete these messages and files that have taken over your storage. So below we will tell you what are the simple steps you must take to be able to edit, delete and delete files and messages from Slack.

Steps to easily edit, delete, and delete files and messages from Slack

This is why it is very important to be able to know how Slack works and the advantages it offers to all those who use this new platform. It may have a certain resemblance to other applications such as Skype or Hangouts. But the purpose of this tutorial is to teach you how to use this platform efficiently and have no problems using it.

To begin we will tell you what you must do to delete a file or message and for this you will be the following. Having started your session, you will go to the top of the screen and click on the three-dot icon. A menu with options will be displayed and from them you will select Your files, now you will be shown a list of files.

The next step is to choose which of the files you want to delete, it is important that you know that multiple selection of files is not allowed. What this means is that you must make the selection one by one. Once you select it, you will click on the Yes option and in this way the selected file will be deleted.

In the event that you are the owner of WorkSpace, you will be able to easily delete the files that you have added to a channel. To do this, you just have to choose the original message and then follow the steps that we offered you previously. You will do the same for all the messages one by one.

delete slack messages

You can also delete a channel if the owner so wishes and in this way all the information contained there will be deleted, such as files, messages etc. To do this, you go to the workspace and select the channel to delete. Select Settings and the Channel Settings will open, then click Additional options and then Delete this channel and then click yes.

In this simple way it is done, it is important to know the tools we use to work. Since there are many applications to work online and Slack is an excellent option to form our work group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button