Deleting all iPhone photos forever is an option that users use to get more space on their devices, despite having good storage capacity, iPhone photos represent a very high percentage of the space occupied on it.
If you want to gain more space in your iPhone storage by deleting or deleting all photos permanently, here we will explain how to do it in a few simple steps, so that you can delete all your photos forever from your device, read on.
How to delete or erase all iPhone photos forever and gain more space?
You may be one of those people who constantly use their iPhone as if it were a professional camera ; photos here and photos there is the motto that you bring when you carry your iPhone on top, taking photos in different ways, such as using control commands or other means.
No intention of criticizing this, because in reality, seeing the amazing camera that Apple’s mobile devices bring , what causes us is to take photos everywhere, we can only tell you that this is probably the reason why you do not have space in your storage .
To gain storage space you have to empty information on other devices or delete the files that represent the largest size. IPhone photos tend to weigh quite a bit on your phone, so deleting them becomes an option to save more space.
In this sense, if you want to delete all the photos from your iPhone, you must first be aware of what you save in your gallery; so you don’t lose photos that you really want to keep. For this reason, if possible, you can choose to transfer photos from iPhone to your PC and free up space.
The process to delete all photos is simple; The first thing you should do is delete the photos from each folder in your gallery, and then go to ‘Recently Deleted’ to select the photos again and delete them. All photos will be deleted forever.
How to save more space on my iPhone by deleting all photos forever?
The option to delete or erase all photos forever, is often risky for those who have accumulated photos for a long time.
For that reason you can save all your photos, or a large part of them, inside another device that you can access later without fear that they will not be or will be lost.
To store ‘some’ photos on another device, because in reality you probably don’t need to save all of them, you can start by making a selection of the photos that you don’t want to lose when deleting them all forever.
In this step, the gallery tool is very useful where you can know the date the photos have been taken , to give you an idea of where to start looking or the place and date where you may have taken photos that you want to keep.
In this way, the photos that you do not want, you leave them out of this selective process, and they are the ones that will undergo the permanent elimination process briefly explained in the previous section. Leaving the photos that you do want to keep in a safe place to find.
What does all this have to do with iCloud and how can I delete the photos from here?
All iPhone users have obviously learned about iCloud and what is this platform within their operating system. It goes without saying that this is a tool used to store and manage different folders and files that iPhone devices may have.
If you want to save space in your iPhone’s storage by deleting photos, what we recommend, in addition to what was explained above, is to understand how iCloud is used from your mobile device.
In this sense, we inform you that you can delete files and folders in iCloud from your iPhone for different purposes, in which there is also the objective of gaining more space.
Apple’s customer service can inform you about the use and management of your data that you can run from iCloud, in addition to offering you some benefits as an Apple user.