Streaming

Unblock YouTube user if blocked

The blocking of accounts on YouTube is very common when that channel begins to share unwanted or inappropriate content. However, what happens if you do it by accident? ¿ How you could unlock you blocked the user ? Very simple, accessing the same options menu that you entered the first time. However, although it seems simple to do, you may not know how to do it.

Likewise, this is a procedure that takes no more than a few minutes. In addition, by following the process indicated in this post, you will have the possibility to block and unblock users on YouTube whenever you want. In this way you will avoid displaying unwanted content or making accounts that you have already blocked appear again. Read the following article carefully to know everything about it.

How to unblock a user

Before knowing how to unblock a user who was blocked on YouTube, it is important to clarify that this is something that you can do both on your mobile and on your computer. In the latter, the steps to follow are a little longer, but just as simple. See the indications for each case, below.

From the phone

To unblock a user who was blocked on YouTube from mobile, you just have to read the instructions mentioned below.

  1. Login to your account on YouTube.
  2. Find the channel or account you want to unblock.
  3. Click on the icon with the three dots located in the upper right corner.
  4. Select ” Unlock User.”
  5. A pop-up window will appear where they will ask you what you want to do, press ” Unblock ” once more.

In this way you will have successfully unlocked the account in question. Repeat the process with each user you need to be able to activate their comments on your publications.

From the computer

Although the steps to follow from the computer can be more tedious, it is worth explaining how to unblock an account or user on YouTube from the PC. That is why you will find the instructions below:

  1. Login to your account on YouTube.
  2. Find the channel or account you want to unblock.
  3. Click on the ” More Information ” or ” About ” tab (as it appears to you).
  4. Click on the flag icon.
  5. Select ” Unlock User.”
  6. A dialog box will open where you will have to clickSubmit ” to confirm your decision.

In this way you will be able to unblock any account that you have blocked by mistake or simply want to reactivate after having suspended it for a while.

How to block a user

If for any reason you want to block an account that is becoming spam for you, you can do so by following a series of steps very similar to those described above. In this way you will prevent the user or channel in question from being able to comment on your publications, something quite useful if someone is boycotting your work or trying to give you a hard time with your subscribers.

From the phone

To block a user on YouTube from the cell phone, you must follow the instructions shown below:

  1. Login to your account on YouTube.
  2. Go to the channel or account you want to block.
  3. Press the icon with the three dots located at the top right of the screen.
  4. Select ” Block user.”
  5. This will open a window in which you will have to press ” Lock ” once more.

By following these simple steps you will have the facility to block any account that is annoying to your YouTube channel.

From PC

To block YouTube users from your computer, you must enter your account within the platform and once there, follow the instructions below.

  1. Find the account or user you want to block.
  2. Click on the ” More information ” or ” About ” section.
  3. Click on the flag icon.
  4. Select ” Block user.”
  5. A window will open where they will inform you that, by blocking the user, they will not be able to comment on your publications. Press ” Send ” to confirm your decision.

To finish, reload the page by pressing F5 or clicking the arrow in the shape of a circle to apply the changes. With this simple process, you will have successfully blocked the account that bothers you. It is worth mentioning that you can reverse this action with the steps described at the beginning of this text.

Why is it important to block a user

Sometimes some accounts tend to generate offensive comments on other people’s posts or become spam by posting offers or invitations to your channel. This is why most users prefer to block these types of profiles on the platform and thus avoid unwanted content.

As a last recommendation, remember to keep your channel with content allowed by YouTube. Otherwise you could be penalized and this leads to the definitive blocking of your user within the platform.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button