Streaming

How to unsubscribe from hbo easy and fast forever? Step by step guide

Video on demand services are becoming the public’s favorite option when it comes to watching movies, series or even documentaries. The comforts and facilities offered by these systems, leaving behind the ties of schedules or even long advertising spaces, in addition to the continuous possibility of seeing what you want, when you want and where you want, are the main points in favor of an approach that is creeping into more and more homes.

There are several big names when it comes to entering this field, with HBO being one of the most prominent . The video platform launched by the producer of the same name has been active for several years and has some exclusives of the caliber of the more than famous Game of Thrones, in addition to other productions that are also quite important. In Spain, as in much of the world, it is one of Netflix’s main competitors in terms of catalog and quality.

Despite its benefits, there are those who want to know how to unsubscribe from HBO . It is possible that they have found other platforms that have a repertoire that better suits their tastes, that they prefer to unsubscribe because they do not get enough out of it or that they simply do not see interesting what this platform offers. There are many reasons, but there is only one way to unsubscribe.

Steps to permanently cancel the HBO Spain subscription

And that is what we are going to explain in this step-by-step guide . We are going to go through the entire process to cancel the subscription on HBO so you can do it step by step and without getting lost. We provide all the details and data you need to erase yourself without complications, both from your PC and from your smartphone. You will see that, in addition, it is something tremendously easy to do and that it hardly requires a few minutes.

As we have already indicated, there may be many reasons why you want to cancel your HBO Spain subscription permanently . Doing so is possible both from the computer and from the mobile phone, although confusion must be avoided. The HBO application for smartphones and tablets has hardly any settings related to account management, so you have to proceed in other ways.

Despite this, we are going to clarify all the steps that must be followed below so that you can delete your profile regardless of the device you are using. As you can see, despite the drawbacks of the app, it is something easy to do and it is carried out quickly.

Delete account from PC

To delete the HBO account from the PC, you have to carry out a series of steps that take a few minutes. Next, we explain everything you must do to achieve it:

  • Open your computer’s web browser and go to the address bar. In it, enter the following URL: hboespana.com .
  • Now, inside the VOD service start web, click on “Start session”.
  • Now enter both the email and the password for your profile and press the “Login” button .
  • Once inside your account, back on the home page, go to the top right and, in the drop-down, look for the option “My account” to enter your user settings.
  • Now go to the “Account Settings” section to access the parameters.
  • Within these, go to the “Subscription and purchases” section and, within it, press the “Cancel subscription” button.
  • You will now have a message asking if you are sure to continue. Confirm that you want to cancel your profile on HBO and you are done. You will receive an email with all the data after completing this process.

Unsubscribe from mobile (Android and iOS)

The HBO application for Android and iOS does not include an option to cancel the account, so it is necessary to access the browser to perform the procedure to cancel and cancel the profile.

Due to this, what you should do is follow all the steps that we have indicated in the section on Delete account from the PC, although making sure to check the option of “Website for computer” or “Desktop version” in the browser so that all the options appear and you can proceed with ease.

It should also be noted that, even if the user account is deleted, both the email and the payment method can be reused in the future when re-registering to sign up for the HBO service. The platform makes it easy in case of return, although, if the trial month has been spent, it will not be able to be used again, it will be necessary to pay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button