Social media

How to see the history of tiktok and know what videos i have already seen on this social network? Step by step guide

Like any other social network, TikTok   also has a history that will allow you to know what videos you have watched since you began to be part of it, this will allow you to easily find all those audiovisuals that you have liked and that you want to see again. It should be mentioned that it also stores other types of data about your activities within the site .

This mobile application is based mainly on what audiovisuals are, so this type of content will be the one that is most obtained within the social network. This means that on many occasions you will find video reproductions that you are going to like and that you want to save to watch later, this being the main function of the app’s history.

However, if you want to see the content that appears in your history and be able to manage it for privacy reasons, then here we are going to show you how you can access it and how you can start to delete it so that no one else knows what content you see on the platform To do this, follow in detail everything that we will teach you next in the post.

Learn step by step how to view your TikTok view history

This social network also has a history of views that will allow you to see all those videos that you have liked since you started on its platform, this is done in order that each of the users can save the content they like the most and have it easily at your fingertips whenever you want.

To be able to access the visualization history, you simply have to follow each of the steps that we will teach you below:

  • The first thing will be to access your profile on the TikTok social network,
  • When you are on the profile page you must click on the “Heart” symbol that appears on the board.
  • Once you access this section, you will be able to see each of the videos that you liked, in this way you will be able to easily access them.

Find out how to clear your TikTok history so that no one knows what content you see

In the event that you want to erase your TikTok history to prevent other users from seeing the videos you like the most, you can do it in a very simple way. However, it should be mentioned that this social network offers you the possibility of hiding this reproduction history so that no one else can see it if not you, since this will help you have more privacy . Now in case you want to delete all the content you have there you can also do it easily.

In accordance with this, here we are going to teach you how to perform both procedures in an easy and fast way:

Hide content just for you

The best thing to do in this case is to hide this section that is only available to you, this will prevent all those users who access your profile from being able to see the content that you like. In addition, you will not have to delete anything so you can continue to have access to it easily .

Therefore, in order to hide this section and make it only available to you, it will be necessary to perform the following steps:

  • The first thing you should do is enter your profile page .
  • There you must click on the three vertical dots that appear in the upper right part of your screen.

  • In the menu that appears on the screen you must select the “Privacy” section.

  • Now you must scroll to the “Security” section and there look for the option “Who can see the videos you like” and click on it. There you can select “Everyone” or “Only me”, in this case select “Only me”.

In this way you can hide the content that you liked and thus prevent third parties from accessing that section, a way to have greater privacy within the social network.

Delete the content you liked

In the case that you do not want to hide this content but are thinking of eliminating it and not having anything there, then what you should do is follow each of the steps that we are going to teach you below.

Let’s see the steps to follow:

  • Again you must enter your TikTok profile .
  • There you will click on the “Heart” that appears in the center of the screen to access the content that you liked .

  • Now what you should do is select each of the videos that you have there and on the right side of it you will find a heart marked in red, in this case you must select it to indicate that you no longer like it.

  • After this, it will automatically disappear from your list, you must repeat this step with each of the audiovisuals you have on this list . Keep in mind that if this list is quite long, then it will take time to remove all the content that  is  there .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button