Social media

How to remove someone from your friends list on Facebook

Making friends on Facebook is a very simple task, as you simply need to respond to the friend requests received. Now, what happens if instead of adding, you want to remove people from your contact list on the social network, what is the process you must follow for this? The following post explains how to do it on the different devices that you can access with your user profile.

In this sense, deleting Facebook friends is a task that you can quickly execute from your cell phone or computer. It is worth mentioning that, you can do it manually from the platform itself, eliminating the different profiles one by one or using external tools that allow you to carry out this task in a massive way. Find out about the process you must follow in each of these methods, in the following text.

From the cellphone

To delete Facebook friends from your cell phone you must have the application on your mobile, which you can download fromGoogle Play orApp Store, depending on the OS of your Smartphone. Now, it is important to clarify that the process to follow is basically the same, both in the original version and in Facebook Lite, but it varies in certain steps. Once you have the app, you can follow the procedure described below:

  1. Login to your Facebook account from the app.
  2. Click on the icon of the three horizontal bars.
  3. Swipe and select ” Friends.”
  4. Click on the ” All friends ” section.
  5. Search the friends list for the profile you want to delete and press the icon with the three dots located next to the username.

    Note : You can type the name of the user you are looking for in the search bar to find it faster.

  6. Select ” Remove (username) from your friends.”

In this way you can remove who you want from your friends list on Facebook using the official app.

Using Facebook Lite

If you use Facebook Lite the process to follow is very similar to the one described above, but it varies in certain specific points. See how, below:

  1. Login to your Facebook account.
  2. Click on the icon of the three horizontal bars.
  3. Select ” Friends.”
  4. Find the profile you want to delete and click on it.

    Note : You can type the name of the person in the search bar to speed up the process.

  5. Click on the user icon.
  6. Select ” Remove from friends.”

It’s that simple to remove people from your Facebook friends list using the Lite version of the application.

From the computer

In case you prefer to use the web version of this social network to perform this task, you can do so by logging into your Facebook account and following the instructions mentioned below:

  1. Type the name of the profile to delete in the Facebook search bar and click on it.
  2. Click on the user icon.
  3. Select ” Remove from my friends.”
  4. Confirm your decision by clicking on the corresponding button.

By following these steps, you can remove anyone you want from your friends on Facebook. However, this is a somewhat tedious and annoying process, luckily there is an alternative that allows you to massively delete as many contacts as you want.

Using All Friends Remover for Facebook

This is a Google extension found available in the Chrome Store that allows you to quickly delete Facebook friends, without having to execute all the previous steps. You simply have to install the add-on in the browser, click on its icon and delete the different contacts from your profile one by one. To achieve this you will have to press the icon with the three dots, select ” Remove from friends ” and everything will be ready.

Differences between delete, unfollow and block

If you’re not sure about the difference between the options Facebook offers when you want to remove someone from your friends list, you can learn about each one below:

  • Block : With this option, the owner of the profile you block will not be able to see your content, your profile or send you private messages. That is, they will not be able to contact you in any way. This also applies to whoever performs the block.
  • Stop following : By using it you will stop seeing their publications, but they will remain friends on Facebook.
  • Remove from your friends : You will remove the profile in question from your friends list and you will not be able to see your content, unless it is public.

As you can see, removing people from your friends list on Facebook is very simple and you can do it from any of your compatible devices. Remember to keep in mind the differences between delete, block and unfollow, so you can make the right decision about it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button