Do you suspect that someone has blocked you? Blocking people on Facebook and other social networks is very normal and that each user is entitled to exercise. But it can be a worrying situation when we suspect that someone has applied the measure to us. Maybe you thought that everything was going well with that person and suddenly you no longer know anything about him or her. You wonder if you’ve done something wrong to upset him or anything else. The truth is that you do not know for sure if this is the case, but here I will show you how to know if you have been blocked on Facebook.
The user who is blocked, the social network does not notify anything about it. When these things happen, you will be left thinking: “Who blocked me on Facebook?” And although there is no simple answer to this question, this article should help you answer your questions.
How to know if you have been blocked on Facebook
Below I will show you various recommendations that you should follow to get a more accurate idea of ??whether someone has really blocked you.
Use the search function
The first thing you should do is try to determine if you have been blocked or simply removed as a friend.
Search for the person using the Facebook search function. Log in and you will see the search box at the top of the page. It’s also at the top in the Facebook app.
- READ: How to unblock someone on Facebook
A list of profiles and pages will appear. You can filter the results by clicking People. If you have been blocked, your profile will not be shown under this filter. However, if you go to the All tab , there is a possibility that you will find it even if it has blocked you.
If you see the profile picture of the person you are looking for, click on it. You will be able to partially see their profile, depending on their privacy settings, if they only deleted you. But if it blocked you, you won’t be able to access anything.
Search mutual friends
Then you must capture other indicators. You can go to the profile of someone that you and the person in question know or have in common. You will be able to see a short list of your friends, if you haven’t hidden them. Clicking See All should tell you how many contacts you have in common.
You can scroll through your contacts or just type in the Find friends field . If you can see their name and profile picture, this is a reliable indication that that person has not blocked you. If you can’t see it, in addition to the possibility that he has blocked you, it may also be that he has deactivated his account.
Try to read previous messages
This is another trick, although it is based on having previously communicated with the person. Anything this contact has written on your profile or even a mutual friend’s profile can do. For example, a birthday message, a greeting or anything else.
These posts will remain visible regardless of their friendship status. But if they have blocked you, that person’s profile picture will not appear or will be replaced by a question mark. Your name could also be covered.
If you have previously spoken to that person via private message, this is another useful indicator. But in this case you must do it through the Facebook website, as the application could still show the blocked accounts.
Go to the Messenger section and click See all in Messenger in the drop-down menu. Access the conversation you had with the contact. If he has blocked you, his profile picture will not load and you will not be able to click his name to view his profile.
You can also try sending him a message. If you are blocked, you will not be able to do it. Facebook will tell you that there was an error.
How will you know if the person has deactivated their Facebook? In most cases, when someone deletes their account, their name will not appear at all. In these cases, “Facebook User” will simply appear.
How to be sure that you have been blocked
The only way you can be 100% sure is to ask the person directly. But you probably don’t want to do that. Better to find cunning alternatives and infer the truth.
If you follow that person on other social networks, visit their profiles on these. If you have been blocked elsewhere, it is a sign that something is going on. Otherwise, there could be another reason why you can’t find it on Facebook.
You can also inquire carefully with someone else. A mutual friend could at least tell you if you can see the profile of the person in question. This would help you to rule out if he has deactivated or deleted his profile, and therefore, practically confirm that he blocked you.