Social media

How to delete or delete one or all Facebook photos from mobile and PC

To delete or delete photos from Facebook you have exactly two options, regardless of whether you do it from your mobile or from your PC. First, you can delete one by one, this in case you don’t want to delete too many. Or second, you could choose to delete an entire album if that is what you want and you are sure that you no longer want to have those images on your social network profile.

Whatever the reason you want to delete your photos from Facebook, you have come to the right place to learn how to do it in the most efficient and simple way, both from the official Facebook app or the Lite version, as well as from its website. You just have to follow each step that is mentioned in this post to the letter and that’s it. Read on to learn how to do it.

From the phone

If you want to delete the photos from your mobile phone, you will find here the steps for two possible options: do it from the official Facebook app or through Facebook Lite. Both are detailed below:

In the official app

From the app you can delete the photos with the same ease, or even perhaps more, than on the web page. You just have to follow the steps that you will see below:

  1. Once in your account, find the photo you want to delete, select it and press the three vertical dots in the upper right.
  2. Click ” Delete Photo.”
  3. Confirm that you want to delete the selected photo.

Delete an album from the official app

If what you want is to delete many photos, the best thing is that you choose to delete albums. To do this, follow these simple steps:

  1. Once you are in the ” Albums ” section, select the one you want to delete and click on the three horizontal dots in the upper right.
  2. Press ” Delete.”
  3. Confirm that you want to delete.

On Facebook Lite

If you have the application’s Lite option on your mobile, no problem, you can still delete the photo you want quickly and easily by following these steps:

  1. Once inside the photo you want to delete, press the 3 vertical dots, which are in the upper right.
  2. Now click where it says ” Delete “.
  3. Finally, confirm that you want to delete the photo, choosing the option ” Yes “.

Delete an album from Facebook Lite

Now, to save yourself time and delete several photos from Facebook Lite, you can choose to delete an entire album, as long as you are sure that you do not want to leave a single image of that album on your profile. If so, follow these 3 steps:

  1. Once you have entered the album that you will delete, click on the long blue button that you see at the end, where it says “ Menu ”.
  2. Choose the option to ” Delete album.”
  3. Confirm that you want to delete it, pressing ” Yes ” and that’s it.

From the Web version

If you do not have the Facebook application, you can always use the classic web version of the social network to delete the photos you want. In the steps below, you will see the necessary procedure to do so:

  1. Once you log in, you will have to click on your name located at the top right of the main page.
  2. Now on your profile, go to the sectionPhotos “.
  3. Select the photo you want to delete and click on the three horizontal dots next to your name, above and to the right.
  4. Select ” Delete Photo.”
  5. Confirm that you want to delete the photo and that’s it.

Note: both in the web version and in the app, you can only delete the photos that were uploaded by you in your profile. Those that were uploaded by other accounts and you were tagged, are the responsibility of the account that uploaded it, you could only remove the mention.

Delete albums

For albums, the procedure is similar to the one mentioned above, it is even simpler. To do this, you have to follow the steps mentioned below:

  1. Go to the ” Albums ” section in the photos section of your profile.
  2. You will see at the top of each album , three horizontal dots. Press these points on the album you want to delete.
  3. Click on ” Delete album “.

Note: something you should keep in mind when deleting albums is that not all of them can be deleted. Those that contain profile photos, cover, biography, uploaded with the phone, shared by Instagram and uploaded from the Facebook app, are albums that you cannot delete in a single step, in these you will have to delete the photos individually.

As you can see throughout this tutorial, deleting photos or an entire album of images is very simple. The procedure to be carried out will depend on the device where you do it and, if you do it from your mobile, if you use the official application or its Lite version. Whatever the case, in this post you have a detailed guide to do it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button