Social media

How to delete my Facebook conversations

If this is not your case, you can delete a message, but only for you. This means that the other person will continue to have the same conversation regardless of whether you delete all part of it in your account.

Facebook lite

How to delete Facebook conversations in a few steps

If you want to delete your Facebook messages in the traditional way and without the use of other applications, you should know that it is only possible to delete from one conversation at a time. You can do it from your computer by going to the Facebook website or by accessing the Facebook app from a mobile device.

To do it from the browser, go to Facebook and log in. Go to the Messages. You have this button at the top blue of the screen. Click on it to see the list of conversations.

If it is a recent chat you will be able to see it without any problem. In case you want to delete an older conversation, click on See all in Messenger”. This will direct you to a tab with all your conversations.

If you want to delete a whole conversation, position yourself on it and click on “Settings”. In the new menu that opened, select “Delete.” If instead, you want to delete some messages from the chat, enter it. Position yourself on the message, click on the three dots and then on “Delete”.

If it has not been more than ten minutes since you sent the message, you will have the option to “Delete for everyone” and “Delete for me.”

If you want to delete your conversations on Facebook from your device, enter the app. Find the chat you want to delete. You can type the person’s username in the search bar at the top of the screen.

If you want to delete a conversation completely, position yourself on it and hold it down to see the options or slide your finger to the left and press on the trash can to delete it.

If you want to delete part of the chat, enter it and hold the message you want to delete to see the options. There select “Delete”. If it hasn’t been more than ten minutes, you can delete it for everyone or just for you.

facebook tick approved green

How to delete all my Facebook conversations quickly and easily

To remove all conversations simply and quickly from Facebook at the same time you will need the help of an extension. It can only be done from a computer using the browser.

To get started, go to your browser and search for the Facebook-Delete All Messages extension . You can download it from the Web Store. You must add it to your browser, pressing on the blue button to download it.

Then go to Facebook from the web and log in. click on the chat bubble at the top of the screen. Click on “See all messages “. You can see this below the list of conversations. Click on there to access all your messages.

To delete all your messages, click on the extension you have next to the address bar and then on “Open your messages” in the pop-up box. You will have a text box where it warns you that the messages you delete will do so permanently and it explains how the deletion process is.

If you agree with the warnings, tap on “Start deleting ”. It’s a green button that you have at the top of the text box. Finally confirm this action by clicking “OK “. If you see that there are some messages left in your chats, refresh the page before repeating the process.

As you can see, it is very simple to delete my Facebook conversations. If you have any questions, leave them in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button