Therefore, you must be very clear that you really want to delete your account since once you do, there is no way to recover it. The only way you can use the social network again is to create a new account with all that it entails.
So first we are going to see the differences between deactivating an account and deleting it permanently. To make it as clear as possible and then don’t regret doing it. After this clarification, we will proceed with the step-by-step tutorial so that you can, if you are sure, permanently delete my account from the social network.
Differences between deactivating and deleting an account
You must bear in mind that Facebook gives us two options: deactivate or delete and they are not the same. Deactivating an account is temporary, which means that you can reactivate it whenever you want. Obviously, while the rest of the users of the social network are deactivated, they will not be able to look for you or talk to you.
When we talk about deleting your account this is definite. Once you do, you will not be able to recover it in any way. Facebook takes two weeks or 14 days to delete an account. However, if you regret it before those 14 days, you can log in again and the deletion of your account is canceled.
But to delete all your data from the social network, it can take up to 90 days to be able to permanently delete all your activity in the database.
How to permanently delete a Facebook account
- The first thing you should do is log into your account and go to Settings. For this you simply have to click on the small arrow that appears at the top right and points down.
- A menu with several options is displayed, the one that interests us is “Configuration “.
- A new page opens. Here you will have to go to the left column and click on where it says “Your Facebook information “.
- Then we go from the right side to the last option and click on “View ” in the “Delete your account and your information ” section.
- Once you do this, a new window opens that says “ Deactivate or delete your Facebook account.
- Here you have two options and they are the ones we discussed earlier. First you can choose “Deactivate account ” which is temporary. While the second option is “Delete account permanently “.
When you press delete account, it will definitely give you options so that you can download all the content of your account in a compressed file . Both photos, videos, publications, friends, etc.
Remember that the second option will delete your account forever and after 14 days you will not be able to recover it. If you are not completely sure, we recommend that you deactivate the account for now and think about it carefully.
However, as you can see, deleting a Facebook account forever from PC is not complicated at all and in a few minutes you will be able to delete your account permanently. Remember that, if you later want to use Facebook again, you will have to create an account from scratch, add all your friends again, upload all the photos, etc.
Remember that if you have any kind of doubt about how to delete my Facebook account permanently, you can leave it a little further down in the comment box and we will be happy to help you.