Social media

How to block someone on Facebook from mobile or PC

If you want to block a person on Facebook, you should know that this procedure is an extremely easy task to perform. On many occasions, you may need to establish certain restrictions on this social network or you want to eliminate any possibility of contact you have with someone, so that in this way they do not know anything about you through this site or can see any of your publications.

If the aforementioned is just what you are looking for, keep in mind that in this post you will see a step-by-step guide on how to block someone on Facebook from your PC and mobile. From this last device, you will find how to do it both from the official Facebook application or in its Lite version. In addition to this, the important aspects that you must take into account before deciding to block a person will be detailed.

From PC

The action of blocking a user on Facebook from the PC is very simple. You will only have to enter the social network, once you have done it, carefully follow the steps that you will see below:

  1. Press the drop-down menu represented by a triangle in reverse. This is in the upper right corner.
  2. Look through the “Settings and privacy” options .
  3. Click on ” Settings “.
  4. Now you will see the option ” Locks “, select it.
  5. From here, you can block the user you want. You just have to enter your name in the search engine and click on the “Block” option .
  6. Facebook will ask you to confirm the block and will show you the restrictions that will be applied after you take this action.

Note: If for any reason you want to unblock a user on Facebook, the steps to do so are just as easy. You just have to enter the list of blocked users following the previous procedure and click on the “Unblock” option .

From the phone

Blocking a user from the cell phone is extremely simple. Also, the procedure is the same for both Android and iOS devices. The only difference will be in whether you use the official Facebook application, or its Lite version. Whatever the case, both methods will be detailed below:

Using the official app

If you want to block a Facebook user through its official application, the corresponding procedure will be explained below:

  1. Log in to your account and click on the three horizontal lines in the upper right corner.
  2. Choose the option ” Settings and privacy “.
  3. Click on ” Settings “.
  4. In the “Privacy” section you will see the “Blocks” option , select.
  5. Next, you must click on ” Add to the blocked list “. There you will see a top bar where you will have to write the name or email of the user you want to block.
  6. A list with the possible results will appear, choose the person in question and press the “Block” option found to the right of that profile.
  7. To finish, you must confirm the action by clickingBlock ” again.

Note: In case you want to unblock that person, the procedure will be the same as on the PC. You will have to repeat the same steps, until you reach the list of blocked people, there you must select the ” Unblock ” button that is located next to the profile in question.

On Facebook Lite

If you are a user of this app, you will be relieved to know that the procedure to be carried out to block a person on Facebook Lite is much faster and easier. You just have to follow the steps that you will see below:

  1. Log in and click on the ” Menu ” bar represented by the three horizontal lines in the upper right corner.
  2. Select ” Settings.”
  3. Go to ” Locks “.
  4. Once you are in this section, you must click on the blue button ” Add to the blocked list “.
  5. There you must write the name of the user you want to block as it appears in their Facebook account. Once you find it in the list that will appear, click on the ” Block ” option next to its name.
  6. To finish the process, you must confirm the action by pressingBlock ” in the new box. If at any time you want to unblock the person, go to the list and press ” Unblock.”

Aspects to consider

There are certain aspects that you should take into account when deciding to block a user on Facebook. Since, if you take this action, you will not be friends with this person on the social network again, unless you unblock it and send a new friend request. In the same way, you will lose all interaction with the user, they will not be able to send messages, share content, receive notifications from both, among others.

In addition to the aforementioned, neither of the two will be able to see the profile of the other, both the person who performs the block and the blocked will lose this benefit. Even when you block someone, a warning or notification will not reach the other user. It will just be like you’ve “disappeared” from Facebook for this one. Therefore, you must be very safe when making such a decision.

As you have seen throughout the text, blocking a person on Facebook is very easy to do, and you also have different methods to do it. Similarly, remember that at any time you can change your mind and unblock this user.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button