If you need to send secret messages that self-destruct when read, there are very few valid options available. But the secret conversations feature in Messenger allows you to send self-destructing messages to any of your contacts.
It is inevitable to worry about privacy when communicating with other people using instant messaging applications. And it is that the message or information sent could be disclosed or accessed by people who should not. The messages that self – destruct can help us be more relaxed having a private or secret chat.
Messages that self-destruct in Messenger
If you want to send private messages that self-destruct, follow these steps:
Open the Messenger app on your cell phone and press the Write message button . Then activate the Secret button that is in the upper right part of the window.
Next you must choose the person to whom you want to send the secret messages.
When the chat window opens, you will see that it is black and has the title Secret Conversation. In the text box to write your messages, you will see a timer to choose how long your messages will last to be deleted after being read by the recipient
Press on the timer and select that messages are deleted from 5 seconds to a full day after they are read. Write your messages and press Send.
Now you will see how the messages you send in this secret Messenger conversation count down with the chosen time. Upon completion, the message will self-destruct without leaving a trace, and no one will be able to read it again.
Send secret messages
Anyone can send secret, private and encrypted messages effortlessly thanks to Facebook Messenger. This is a very useful option in various circumstances. You will not have to worry that you or the other person (especially) will be left with a copy of the chat.
The secret and encrypted conversations from Facebook Messenger can give us tranquility and confidence if we need to send sensitive messages. Messages can only be read on the recipient’s device, and will not be saved anywhere. Not even Facebook will be able to see them and they will be deleted after reading, in a selected time interval.